NightB4 in Glasgow

Home | Cities | Members | Groups | Forums | Photos | Site | Help | Login

City Home | Cinemas | Pubs | Clubs | Maps | Ratings | Forum


ABC map

Contact Details

The Glasgow ABC
330 Sauchiehall Street
Glasgow

Rate this club



This club is currently rated by readers as Fantastic

Recent Reader Reviews

Savoy by Out in Glasgow 12/07
Jumpin Jaks by Out in Glasgow 11/07
Polo Lounge by Mario77 11/03
Garage by jonesy 09/09
Bamboo by AmberS17 25/07
Loft by bones-jones 06/06
Moon by michael morrison 14/12
Garage by alisonL 28/10
Garage by halo 28/10
Boho by The Sopranos 20/10

Members's Choice

48 members chose this venue as one of their favourites.

1967bhoy, 33Pence, Andi, andyq, boozy-minx, Bosko, closingdownsale, Crazy Tinkerbell, destiny bhabe, diiirty5283, Disco Biscuit, Disco Dave Dance Commander, Elite Events, Fraz14, gilliancmilk, glasgowtownkid, Gruffalo27, Hoggins, king kev, laluci, laney, Linds, lornz, Maraj, missyB, Moniker, monsignor, Nickolicious, PJB, princess missy, QSAK, Quirky, rusty rogue, ScottyBoy, sexypc, Spade, St*r!, Steveoness, superstardj, Swineypuhlooza, tanithrea, The Artful Soap Dodger, The Master, Treadstone, whitelmi, Woodypups, xdiscox, xxlgxx

DVD
cover cover
Buy now Buy now
I, Robot Thunderbirds
This Club

Club Page
Map

Only a selection of venues in this city may be shown. Members can customise this list.

More Information
Customise list
See all venues

Cinemas

RCinema has a main review
rCinema has reader reviews
MCinema is on the map

Cineworld (was UGC)Mr
Cineworld Parkhead (was UGC)r
Glasgow Film TheatreMr
GrosvenorMr
Odeon (The Quay)r
Showcase Eastr
Showcase Paisleyr

...and another 1 cinemas.
Click here to see all cinemas.


Pubs

RPub has a main review
rPub has reader reviews
MPub is on the map

Piano BarMr
Madness Theatre of FunMr
Nico'sMr
Solid Rock Café (CC)Mr
LabMr
BunkerMRr
Brunswick CellarsMr
Waxy O'ConnersMr
BasicMr
Butterfly and the PigMr
Uisge BeathaMr
Jinty McGuinty'sMRr
BabushkaMr
Snaffle BitMr
Bon AccordMRr
McPhabb'sMr
Babbity BowsterMr
BlackfriarsMr
State BarMr
UniversalMr

...and another 149 pubs.
Click here to see all pubs.


Other Clubs

RClub has a main review
rClub has reader reviews
MClub is on the map

Renfrew FerryMr
BlanketMRr
ArchesMRr
Buff ClubMr
ABCMr
Soundhausr
Cellr
SilkMr
RiversideMr
BluuMr
500 ClubMr
CubeMRr
TunnelMRr
CathouseMRr
CommonMRr
Polo LoungeMRr
ArtaMRr
StudioMRr
Sub ClubMr
Seventh HeavenMr

...and another 47 clubs.
Click here to see all clubs.


ABC

Displaying reviews 1-10 out of 18
Page : Next
Pimpatine
Mon 27th Mar 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

THE biggest disco ball I've ever seen. Honestly, it's worth it just for that. And 'it' equates to 'nothing' if you're a student, apparently, so what do you have to lose? Rubbery bartops make for many spillages, though.

Reply to this review
GlasgowStudent
Wed 22nd Mar 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Been to a couple of Saturday nights out here... amazing! Dont let the Queue outside put you off, from my experience it goes in quick enough! Downside, the Queue for the cloakroom does take longer.

The music blows you away... like the disco ball. Inside it is MASSIVE, best couple of nights out in ages. Heading to see a gig there soon, cant wait!

Reply to this review
laura-lu
Tue 21st Feb 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I love this place. The downside is the queues for the bars and cloakroom. we spent a big chunk of the night queuing and i wanted to dance to pretty much every song that came on!

Reply to this review
king kev
Mon 13th Feb 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

one of the best clubs in glasgow. took my mate the other night who's not into the style of music and he was raving about it! totally loved it! what glasgows been missing in a big way, tunes amazin, crackin night out.

Reply to this review
Spunky_
Wed 16th Nov 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Was originally a post in a thread but thought I'd move it in here.

Right from the start - banter with the door staff... unheard of anywhere before. Banter with the girls at the paydesk... a smile?! Brilliant.

And I don't know how they managed to get Natalie Imbruglia to work there. Gorgeous.

Full marks all round - makes all the difference to a good night out when you're actually treated with some decency rather than just herded in like sheep, ordered to hand over your cash and shouted at like you're in some sort of Boot Camp.

Sorry for the rant, but it showed up any other place I've ever been in.

And as for the actual club itself.... loved it. Absolutely Massi - the whole thing with the curtained stage is ubercool. I certainly was in awe at the size of that disco ball.

The *only* thing was the bars were a bit busy, but not too bad.

Reply to this review
kraezy stanley
Tue 1st Nov 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Have seen 2 gigs here - both brilliant and went to the club nite once too. Great music - just what people are looking for! Makes the Garage seem decades out of touch!

Reply to this review
Hoggins
Mon 26th Sep 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

The place is amazing simply what Glasgow has needed a new club to rival the garage on music content lets face it garage only does decent stuff in the attic. Anyways amazing club and good friendly staff who dont give you the whole 20 questions at the door decent enough prices and alcoholic slush puppies what more can you ask for!

Reply to this review
zaz
Thu 15th Sep 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I went here on a Saturday and it was MOBBED, couldn't move on the dance floor! Shame they only have one bar too. Pretty cool place though: good range of music and a mixed crowd. And vodka slush puppies are always a plus.

Reply to this review | Read replies
Elite Events
Tue 16th Aug 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Have been in for a site visit, to research this venue for an event and was overwhelmed by it's style, size and most of all the equipment and facilities available. There are going to be some good times ahead in this place. One piece of advice...CHECK IT OUT!

Reply to this review
scarygurrl
Sat 6th Aug 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I've not been to a club night still, not had a night off in a while, but I went to 2 many DJs here. What an amazing venue! Really blew me away. Looking forward to some good nights out there.

Reply to this review
  Next
Why not post your own opinion about this club?

New Music Releases
Compilations

Extreme Euphoria (2CD)
Various Artists


Kiss Hitlist Summer 2003
Various Artists

Albums

Parts of the Process - The Best of Morcheeba
Morcheeba


Chapter II
Ashanti

Singles

Magic Fly
Minimalistix


Business
Eminem


After All
Delerium


Give Me a Reason
Tony De Vit

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Members' Area | Reviewers' Guide | Privacy Policy | Member Agreement

Copyright © 2000-2014 NightB4. All Rights Reserved.
Views expressed are those of the author and not necessarily of NightB4.
NightB4 is not affiliated with the venues mentioned on this site.