NightB4 in Aberdeen

Home | Cities | Members | Groups | Forums | Photos | Site | Help | Login

City Home | Cinemas | Clubs | Pubs | Maps | Ratings | Forum


Jumpin' Jaks map

Contact Details

431 Union Street,
Aberdeen.

Homepage

No e-mail or telephone on website.
Lots of CAPITALS though....

Rate this club



This club is currently rated by readers as Bad

Recent Reader Reviews

Espionage by arrested 13/10
The Wild Boar by FussyPants 24/05
Bugsy Brown's by Davvveee 03/04
Filthy McNasty's by charmed_im_sure 29/04
The Filling Station by EvilHeat 13/06
Liquid by EvilHeat 13/06
Monkey House by EvilHeat 13/06
Beluga by EvilHeat 13/06
The Justice Mill by rippedoff 28/03
Tiger Tiger by poopyface 16/05

Members's Choice

5 members chose this venue as one of their favourites.

charmed_im_sure, come_on_the_hoops, hall123, Kimmie, Laurs69

DVD
cover cover
Buy now Buy now
I, Robot Troy
This Club

Club Page
Map

Only a selection of venues in this city may be shown. Members can customise this list.

More Information
Customise list
See all venues

Cinemas

RCinema has a main review
rCinema has reader reviews
MCinema is on the map

BelmontMr
Cineworld (was UGC)r
Vue (was Lighthouse)Mr

Other Clubs

RClub has a main review
rClub has reader reviews
MClub is on the map

Babylonr
BudzMr
Bugsy Brown'sMr
Cotton ClubMr
Drum NightclubMr
EspionageMr
Fantasy ClubMr
FranklynsMr
Jumpin' JaksMr
KefMr
Lemon TreeMr
LiquidMr
MinistryMr
MintMRr
MoshuluMr
Oh Henry'sMr
OutMr
SnafuMr
The PrioryMr
Tiger TigerMr

Pubs

RPub has a main review
rPub has reader reviews
MPub is on the map

TonikMr
MooringsMr
O'Neill'sMr
Prince Of WalesMr
DrakesMr
The Illicit StillMr
King's HighwayMr
MasadaMr
Chi BarMr
College Barr
Ye Olde Frigate BarMr
RosemountMr
The Justice MillMr
The Noose & Monkey/Cellar 35Mr
EstaminetMr
TriplekirksMr
Gilcomston BarMr
The Wild BoarMr
Bar PivoMr
Old BlackfriarsMr

...and another 60 pubs.
Click here to see all pubs.


Jumpin' Jaks

Displaying reviews 1-10 out of 32
Page : Next
Lennon
Sun 3rd Dec 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Went here for the first time last nite what a shit hole! It was full of under age slapper's and pervy old men yuk!

Worst "club" (its more like a butlins holiday camp) Ive ever been it by far.

Reply to this review
button
Fri 13th Oct 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Been some time since I was last in Jaks.Man oh Man is the place now the bowels of the earth.The Doormen think they are the best thing since sliced bread-YOUR NOT.The bar staff think they are doing you a favour serving you-YOUR NOT and the two fucking DJs are the worst I have ever came across.I seriously would not go here ever again and get the feeling lots of the town folk think the same as it empty at 1am.GOOD-shut the dump down

Reply to this review
Bazz
Sun 23rd Jul 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

SHUT THIS SHITHOLE DOWN!!!

This place was never great, but fuck me, it's 100 times worse now! Lost all respect for mark collie as a DJ if he has to lower himself to working in there. thought he was best in toon? as for the rest, shite shite shite washed-up wedding dj's.

Bar staff...... 3/hr maybe?? Get off the fuckin bar and serve some cunting drinks. Go back on the dole and earn some real money!

SHUT THIS SHITHOLE DOWN!!!

Reply to this review
dizzyblond22
Tue 13th Dec 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Had heard a lot about this place, had a friend who always went. But i never experienced it until a couple weeks ago. Seriously the worst place ever - esp if your a drum goer. Midlife crisis city - birdie song and YMCA - I'm sure it was all just a joke!!!!!!

Reply to this review
qc1987
Mon 14th Nov 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I went there for the 1st time,been told its crap but i wasnt sure myself so went there with 2 m8s and 1 of them were meetin some1 there so went there,after bein in there i noticed that the place is filled with oldish ppl and found it borin lol sorry.So i guess i wont b goin there bk again unless my m8s wants to go there.........

Reply to this review
Miko
Sat 17th Sep 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

This place is a bomb site! Someone just died here from a supposed fall! More like he was murdered by the typical stench that plagues the place!

Reply to this review
jas_adz
Fri 16th Sep 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

fitlike,its gus,gazza,adzer and sparky fae shedz!recommend this club as theres always tidy birds!love getting bingo bango'd'!!will be there again this weekend!roll on!!as we all ended up getting a shag each last weekend!

Reply to this review
Slim Thugga
Mon 18th Jul 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

One of the worst clubs i have ever been too, full of forty yr olds!best day of my life was the first time i went there smacked some old sleaze who tried to pull my ex girlfriend and got banned!yeeeeeeees!nah really go along and see how shite it is it will save u money rather than going to butlins

Reply to this review
**carla_luvz_diverz**
Wed 30th Mar 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I HATE JUMPIN JACKS !! WE'D ALL SERIOUSLY BE BETTER GAN TI BUTLINS YESSSSSSSSSSS but tis arite if yer out wit the oldies lol

Reply to this review
neillypops
Fri 25th Mar 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Hm, so what u'r all sayin is dont go here???? oki doki then.... LOL

Reply to this review
  Next
Why not post your own opinion about this club?

New Music Releases
Compilations

Extreme Euphoria (2CD)
Various Artists


Kiss Hitlist Summer 2003
Various Artists

Albums

Parts of the Process - The Best of Morcheeba
Morcheeba


Chapter II
Ashanti

Singles

Magic Fly
Minimalistix


Business
Eminem


After All
Delerium


Give Me a Reason
Tony De Vit

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Members' Area | Reviewers' Guide | Privacy Policy | Member Agreement

Copyright © 2000-2014 NightB4. All Rights Reserved.
Views expressed are those of the author and not necessarily of NightB4.
NightB4 is not affiliated with the venues mentioned on this site.