NightB4 in Aberdeen

Home | Cities | Members | Groups | Forums | Photos | Site | Help | Login

City Home | Cinemas | Clubs | Pubs | Maps | Ratings | Forum


Drum Nightclub map

Contact Details

Drum Nightclub,
40 Windmill Brae,
Aberdeen.

(01224) 210174

Homepage

Rate this club



This club is currently rated by readers as Good

Recent Reader Reviews

Espionage by arrested 13/10
The Wild Boar by FussyPants 24/05
Bugsy Brown's by Davvveee 03/04
Filthy McNasty's by charmed_im_sure 29/04
The Filling Station by EvilHeat 13/06
Liquid by EvilHeat 13/06
Monkey House by EvilHeat 13/06
Beluga by EvilHeat 13/06
The Justice Mill by rippedoff 28/03
Tiger Tiger by poopyface 16/05

Members's Choice

16 members chose this venue as one of their favourites.

**carla_luvz_diverz**, a.l.e to the x, agentmain, badgeroooo, cherie.a, gummi, jaimzee cotter, jockmgee, Jonv9.6, LSpliffD, MAD 4 IT, Madforit, Mason, sandshrew, sexylady69, Sheepshagerator

DVD
cover cover
Buy now Buy now
Thunderbirds I, Robot
This Club

Club Page
Map

Only a selection of venues in this city may be shown. Members can customise this list.

More Information
Customise list
See all venues

Cinemas

RCinema has a main review
rCinema has reader reviews
MCinema is on the map

BelmontMr
Cineworld (was UGC)r
Vue (was Lighthouse)Mr

Other Clubs

RClub has a main review
rClub has reader reviews
MClub is on the map

Babylonr
BudzMr
Bugsy Brown'sMr
Cotton ClubMr
Drum NightclubMr
EspionageMr
Fantasy ClubMr
FranklynsMr
Jumpin' JaksMr
KefMr
Lemon TreeMr
LiquidMr
MinistryMr
MintMRr
MoshuluMr
Oh Henry'sMr
OutMr
SnafuMr
The PrioryMr
Tiger TigerMr

Pubs

RPub has a main review
rPub has reader reviews
MPub is on the map

TonikMr
MooringsMr
O'Neill'sMr
Prince Of WalesMr
DrakesMr
The Illicit StillMr
King's HighwayMr
MasadaMr
Chi BarMr
College Barr
Ye Olde Frigate BarMr
RosemountMr
The Justice MillMr
The Noose & Monkey/Cellar 35Mr
EstaminetMr
TriplekirksMr
Gilcomston BarMr
The Wild BoarMr
Bar PivoMr
Old BlackfriarsMr

...and another 60 pubs.
Click here to see all pubs.


Drum Nightclub

Displaying reviews 1-10 out of 36
Page : Next
NeilyBoy
Tue 29th Aug 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

. . . . . . . . . . . . . .

Reply to this review
spiked punch
Sun 1st Jan 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

drums proper bouncin.this new years eve was class.folk who say drums rough or full of bams are the folk who cum in with an attitude like their better than evry1 else.like boys who straight'n their hair nd think that makes them hot or sumhin special.drums friendly if u r.evry1s ther to bounce hav a gd nite and not giv a fuck...long live drum

Reply to this review
E Min Ken
Sat 13th Aug 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Fuckin ace like, cahts on tapp, good bangin beats, filthy music and quines.

Mett me quine suzzie D and Tommy there too, good laugh ta get wasted.

Best klub in the toon an probly scotland !!!

Ma ratin and the logie crew gi it a 11 ot a 10

Reply to this review | Read replies
Hades
Mon 25th Jul 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I worked in this club for too long, loved it to start with and grew to hate it. Its too full of pill poppers, neds and wee sl*ts for anyone wanting a decent night out to enjoy thmeselves. Glass everwhere, usually puke too. Toilets stink and so do the prices. However the staff are lovely, but you can't talk to them all night, if I were you I'd go to Moshulu or The Bassment, even bloody Liquid is better than this place.

Reply to this review
ScReWy69LoUeY
Tue 31st May 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

YASSSSS DRUMS THE PLACE 2 B!!1 IF UR LOOKING 4 A GD WEEKEND OUT HEAD THERE!!

Reply to this review | Read replies
creeper
Sat 28th May 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

big up the northfield, nelson st (taylor u chuckter f**k), thurso (especially) and shed's possies who are always up for the friday nite challenge in drum. pick of the nites has to be digital pressure wi good old Sargeant Short Rod (u kno who u r christopher) 'n J Pie (big daddy!!). where else can u go on a fri or sat nite, get off ur face 'n pull sum 16yr old s**gs?? Inverurie i hear u say? possibly but 15miles is too far2travel jst 2c a certain chuckter's mither!! lata

Reply to this review | Read replies
badgeroooo
Sat 14th May 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Drum is magic, stopped going for sometime, but now back again and forgot how much i missed it!! Its not full of pill heads, its full of people out for a good night, as its the only place in aberdeen that plays decent hardhouse and no chessy s**t!!x

Reply to this review | Read replies
neillypops
Fri 25th Mar 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I've been in more than a few clubs over the years, and I judge them by the atmosphere and the tunes. Not on whether I think the folk who go there are employed or not or what clothes they feel comfortable in.
I was in Drum 19th Jan '05 and I have to say I had one of the best nights in a while.
Great staff, atmospheric club, and feckin blindin tunes from the two DJ's on the night.
No frills, no nonsense, hands up, mindless boogie!!!!!!!

Reply to this review | Read replies
gummi
Thu 3rd Mar 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

i dont take pills myself but am into my hard dance and think drum is the only club in aberdeen to play proper hard dance none of this comercial piss.

the staff r top notch and so r the door staff all in all u wont get no trouble.

Reply to this review
JackD
Mon 14th Feb 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Alan my friend loves this place,he seen his ideal woman in there,he must have been drunk tho casue she was about 20 stone and had a rather strong smell of piss about her!!!

Reply to this review | Read replies
  Next
Why not post your own opinion about this club?

New Music Releases
Compilations

Extreme Euphoria (2CD)
Various Artists


Big Room Tunes
Various Artists, mixed by Organ Donors & Trevor Reilly

Albums

Kokopelli
Kosheen


Floor Fillas (2CD)
Flip & Fill

Singles

Give Me a Reason
Tony De Vit


Butterfly Caught
Massive Attack


Destiny
N Trance


Stay The Same (Remixes)
Bent

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Members' Area | Reviewers' Guide | Privacy Policy | Member Agreement

Copyright © 2000-2014 NightB4. All Rights Reserved.
Views expressed are those of the author and not necessarily of NightB4.
NightB4 is not affiliated with the venues mentioned on this site.