NightB4 in Aberdeen

Home | Cities | Members | Groups | Forums | Photos | Site | Help | Login

City Home | Cinemas | Clubs | Pubs | Maps | Ratings | Forum

Tonik map

Contact Details

Tonik Bar,
Unit 10 The Galleria,
Langstane Place,

(01224) 574237

Rate this pub

This pub is currently rated by readers as Good

Recent Reader Reviews

Espionage by arrested 13/10
The Wild Boar by FussyPants 24/05
Bugsy Brown's by Davvveee 03/04
Filthy McNasty's by charmed_im_sure 29/04
The Filling Station by EvilHeat 13/06
Liquid by EvilHeat 13/06
Monkey House by EvilHeat 13/06
Beluga by EvilHeat 13/06
The Justice Mill by rippedoff 28/03
Tiger Tiger by poopyface 16/05

Members's Choice

17 members chose this venue as one of their favourites.

#*!Babz!*#, Big G, charmed_im_sure, dance_floor_devil, G Unit, gazz**, janey, jolhouvet, Leanne, LWilson02, Mason, Meli21, qc1987, shake_dat_booty, TimeWaster, tinx, Topcat

cover cover
Buy now Buy now
Spider-Man 2 Harry Potter & the Prisoner of Azkaban
This Pub

Pub Page

Only a selection of venues in this city may be shown. Members can customise this list.

More Information
Customise list
See all venues


RCinema has a main review
rCinema has reader reviews
MCinema is on the map

Cineworld (was UGC)r
Vue (was Lighthouse)Mr


RClub has a main review
rClub has reader reviews
MClub is on the map

Bugsy Brown'sMr
Cotton ClubMr
Drum NightclubMr
Fantasy ClubMr
Jumpin' JaksMr
Lemon TreeMr
Oh Henry'sMr
The PrioryMr
Tiger TigerMr

Other Pubs

RPub has a main review
rPub has reader reviews
MPub is on the map

Prince Of WalesMr
The Illicit StillMr
King's HighwayMr
Chi BarMr
College Barr
Ye Olde Frigate BarMr
The Justice MillMr
The Noose & Monkey/Cellar 35Mr
Gilcomston BarMr
The Wild BoarMr
Bar PivoMr
Old BlackfriarsMr

...and another 60 pubs.
Click here to see all pubs.


Displaying reviews 1-10 out of 29
Page : Next
Angus Toora
Thu 6th Jul 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I may be wrong, but in my humble opinion I think Blu has one of the best music policies in the town. Just because they don't play the same 15 records over and over again like some burnt out school disco/pub jukebox/radio station does not make the music mindless.

Reply to this review
Sun 18th Jun 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

dont get confused shazz, posers and ugly people are often the same thing. if you ignore the expesive hair, clothes and make-up on the girls and boys in blu bar what your left with are the aukward insecure little tits who never got noticed at school. now they've grown into their teeth and grown out of spots they've got something to prove. It's a shame because blu bar itself is a nice setup with the sofa's outside but the people in their just stand around looking at each other, occasionally going to the toilet to look at themselves.

It's probably worth a try if you havent been but the only thing more mindless than the people is the music. if you for somewhere with the sort of atmosphere where you can get into conversations with random strangers. this is definately not it.

Personnaly i dont have a problem with people wanting to look good on a night out. But looking good seems to form the basis of Blu Bar culture. not music, or atmosphere, or community.

Reply to this review
aberdeens hottest
Fri 23rd Sep 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

hey this place was good on wednesday we went between there and paramount 69p in paramount 50p in blu bar and the bouncers in both were laid back and cool then we went to liquid and the bouncers were knobs

Reply to this review
Fri 16th Sep 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

What can I say???? FULL of posers fixing their hair in the mirrors, guys in tight tees showing off they're muscles (aint really a bad thing) but..... shite music been in there once wouldnt go again!!

Reply to this review
phillipa hole
Wed 23rd Feb 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

went in here and nobody had a head on their shoulders, thats because they were all up their own arses. do they think this is london? twats in suits with their trophy women who dont have a braincell between them. good pint though

Reply to this review
Aberdeen Sucks
Wed 29th Dec 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

nothing wrong with being good looking and rich. just a shame that some pricks in Aberdeen try to hard to impress and be the man about town. Why would you want to stay in this shithole anyway, its a nothing, and so is everyone wannabe blu bar regular. So true!!!!!

Reply to this review | Read replies
Marie :-)
Tue 28th Dec 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

a bar , inside a shopping mall???!!!! Hello? why is it busy!? Couldnd get served. too much r'n'b im sick of it. Play some danceeeeeee!

Reply to this review
Fri 3rd Dec 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I think Blu Bar plays really good music, the atmosphere is good, gash is awesome but its full of Pretencious arseholes.

Reply to this review
Mon 1st Nov 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

This place is great on a sunday...rnb hip hop. live mc's, singers and amazing dj's. With undoubtedly Scotlands biggest and best rnb hip hop DJ DAVID CRAIG, the nights are always happenin with a constant flow of amazing mixes. Check it out.

Reply to this review
Wed 25th Feb 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I have to say, as much as i used to love Blu, i can bearly stand the place now.

If it wasnt for the fact that the majority of ny friends frequent the place, i wouldnt bother. The music is good, its clean and most of the punters are first class but the staff are awful. Several of the girls are bitchy, rude, grumpy. They serve only those they like. And before G-unit has a go about them being wonderful, i do know most of them and have been friendly with a few before but i have found them to mostly be the same. Its a terrible advertisment for a local bar and i know loads of people who think the same. Its such a pity, cos the place used to be fab. it'll never out-do paramount for staying power in the popularity and class steaks tho!

Reply to this review
Why not post your own opinion about this pub?

New Music Releases

Extreme Euphoria (2CD)
Various Artists

Big Room Tunes
Various Artists, mixed by Organ Donors & Trevor Reilly



Floor Fillas (2CD)
Flip & Fill


Give Me a Reason
Tony De Vit

Butterfly Caught
Massive Attack

N Trance

Stay The Same (Remixes)

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Members' Area | Reviewers' Guide | Privacy Policy | Member Agreement

Copyright © 2000-2015 NightB4. All Rights Reserved.
Views expressed are those of the author and not necessarily of NightB4.
NightB4 is not affiliated with the venues mentioned on this site.