NightB4 in Glasgow

Home | Cities | Members | Groups | Forums | Photos | Site | Help | Login

City Home | Cinemas | Pubs | Clubs | Maps | Ratings | Forum


Jumpin Jaks map

Contact Details

Unit 292 - 334
Sauchiehall Street
Glasgow

(0141) 332 0099

Rate this club



This club is currently rated by readers as Average

Recent Reader Reviews

Savoy by Out in Glasgow 12/07
Jumpin Jaks by Out in Glasgow 11/07
Polo Lounge by Mario77 11/03
Garage by jonesy 09/09
Bamboo by AmberS17 25/07
Loft by bones-jones 06/06
Moon by michael morrison 14/12
Garage by alisonL 28/10
Garage by halo 28/10
Boho by The Sopranos 20/10

Members's Choice

41 members chose this venue as one of their favourites.

alcoholic, AngelBaby, Angelicviks, ash69, bobby dazzler, cat_cameron, chezzababy, classy chic, Club_Hottie, Crazy Tinkerbell, cutetiger888, david0024, Dunx84, Edge, fallen_star, Garage_queen, Hagi, Heartbleed, holdemjock, ilovebhoys, jen@trash, knight mover, linchlosamkim, Mister, mossup, Mulsky, murphy, Onecal, pimp, Princess_Moo, Quiksilver, sassysiobhan, Shaunus Adonis, Shiny Star, Steveoness, steviem, suzyD, wardca, weefoxybabe, wee_kimbo_85, xMissDaniellax

DVD
cover cover
Buy now Buy now
Live Aid Thunderbirds
This Club

Club Page
Map

Only a selection of venues in this city may be shown. Members can customise this list.

More Information
Customise list
See all venues

Cinemas

RCinema has a main review
rCinema has reader reviews
MCinema is on the map

Cineworld (was UGC)Mr
Cineworld Parkhead (was UGC)r
Glasgow Film TheatreMr
GrosvenorMr
Odeon (The Quay)r
Showcase Eastr
Showcase Paisleyr

...and another 1 cinemas.
Click here to see all cinemas.


Pubs

RPub has a main review
rPub has reader reviews
MPub is on the map

Piano BarMr
Madness Theatre of FunMr
Nico'sMr
Solid Rock Café (CC)Mr
LabMr
BunkerMRr
Brunswick CellarsMr
Waxy O'ConnersMr
BasicMr
Butterfly and the PigMr
Uisge BeathaMr
Jinty McGuinty'sMRr
BabushkaMr
Snaffle BitMr
Bon AccordMRr
McPhabb'sMr
Babbity BowsterMr
BlackfriarsMr
State BarMr
UniversalMr

...and another 149 pubs.
Click here to see all pubs.


Other Clubs

RClub has a main review
rClub has reader reviews
MClub is on the map

Renfrew FerryMr
BlanketMRr
ArchesMRr
Buff ClubMr
ABCMr
Soundhausr
Cellr
SilkMr
RiversideMr
BluuMr
500 ClubMr
CubeMRr
TunnelMRr
CathouseMRr
CommonMRr
Polo LoungeMRr
ArtaMRr
StudioMRr
Sub ClubMr
Seventh HeavenMr

...and another 47 clubs.
Click here to see all clubs.


Jumpin Jaks

Displaying reviews 1-10 out of 55
Page : Next
hoopylass
Wed 30th Aug 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I think this place is fab, ive been going since it opened and ive never had one spot of bother! There are never any police standing around outside and as for getting stabbed! whatever nothing like the other "club" that is literally around the corner!

Reply to this review
xLoux
Tue 6th Sep 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Good night out with the girls.. then jumpin jaks is the place to go.. staff are really friendly just a happy place to go get drunk and dance to cheesey music!

Reply to this review
Jonathan
Sun 28th Aug 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Only been once, never again.

This place has a dangerous vibe, and is thoroughly repugnant.

If you like cheesy music, you'll certainly get it, but there are safer places in town. I blame this place for the downturn in quality of Sauchiehall St venues.

Think Butlins or a Barlinnie night out.

Reply to this review | Read replies
wildchik
Sat 20th Aug 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I thought this place wis alright. A bit weird.... music was okay. People were weird. Quite old i thought. Plus what was with getting served with glass bottles? Hello?

Reply to this review
suzanne
Mon 30th May 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

i LOVE it, i am the ultimate cheese queen tho...always the first on the dance floor, although when dirty dancing came on and all the couples were on the floor, i thought a retired wedding dj took over the decks apart from that, its good, esp for girlie night out

Reply to this review
buddablue
Sat 9th Apr 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I hate all that cabaret stuff, so i went once and never went back. Each to their own and all that, but it´s not my scene.

Reply to this review
Diddy
Mon 21st Mar 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Everyone knows that Jumpin Jaks is just one big party..yet it gets criticised for it! Don't go if your not into that. Ive been once and it is full of girls on hen nights and people who are out for a laugh. It's refreshing from everything else usual. C'mon you party animals....lighten up!!

Reply to this review
john20
Thu 4th Nov 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

i know the dj! he is not happy about your comments, but i gotta agree with them

Reply to this review
Big Gibb
Fri 25th Jun 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Jumpin Jaks u cany whack it wae a big stick honestly,
First time a went there a wasny that drunk and it was quite dodgy but once ur melted ur up jiggin like a champion, been bak huners o times now and everynite has been a wee belter, u have to be steamin boats thou to get the old toes tappin to best of cheese 94 and shit like that!! If uv never been ad give it burl!! On ma way there 2nite (better start drinking the now then!!)

Big Gibb!!

Reply to this review
chezzababy
Sun 7th Mar 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

i was here on saturday 6th march 2004 and the music was great the bar staff were great and the duelling piano players were sex on legs!!!
if anyone knows what their names are let me know they were gorgious.
cheryl and jennifer.

Reply to this review
  Next
Why not post your own opinion about this club?

New Music Releases
Compilations

Extreme Euphoria (2CD)
Various Artists


Big Room Tunes
Various Artists, mixed by Organ Donors & Trevor Reilly

Albums

Kokopelli
Kosheen


Floor Fillas (2CD)
Flip & Fill

Singles

Give Me a Reason
Tony De Vit


Butterfly Caught
Massive Attack


Destiny
N Trance


Stay The Same (Remixes)
Bent

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Members' Area | Reviewers' Guide | Privacy Policy | Member Agreement

Copyright © 2000-2014 NightB4. All Rights Reserved.
Views expressed are those of the author and not necessarily of NightB4.
NightB4 is not affiliated with the venues mentioned on this site.