NightB4 in Glasgow

Home | Cities | Members | Groups | Forums | Photos | Site | Help | Login

City Home | Cinemas | Pubs | Clubs | Maps | Ratings | Forum

Buff Club map

Contact Details

The Buff Bath Lane
142 Bath Lane

Rate this club

This club is currently rated by readers as Good

Recent Reader Reviews

Savoy by Out in Glasgow 12/07
Jumpin Jaks by Out in Glasgow 11/07
Polo Lounge by Mario77 11/03
Garage by jonesy 09/09
Bamboo by AmberS17 25/07
Loft by bones-jones 06/06
Moon by michael morrison 14/12
Garage by alisonL 28/10
Garage by halo 28/10
Boho by The Sopranos 20/10

Members's Choice

91 members chose this venue as one of their favourites.

* t1nk3rb3ll *, *gun in my garter*, *starlight*, 1967bhoy, alcoholic, AldoGadgi, Andi, andyt888, babycakes, big d, bigboss, Blonde Bitch, boozy-minx, cat_cameron, Christopher Conway, cider_nut3000, Clarkster, closingdownsale, Clubbin Cutie, Crazy Tinkerbell, Cygnus, david0024, Davie Boy, delboy, diiirty5283, Disco Dave Dance Commander, Earlyhourspromotions, farrell, french_martini, Gigi80, glasgowtownkid, Gruffalo27, Harry71, hey_ho, hossydossy, house rules, Ice Man, insideye, JaneC, japonjenny, Jonathan, king kev, laluci, laura-lu, lil_ho, Linds, littleB, littlemisshula, lornz, Maraj, Mart0n, mav@trash, mavis79, melody, micheloola, mic_smi86, missyB, missydd, modjo2, Moniker, murphy, Nickolicious, nocturnal, PJB, princess missy, Quirky, rusty rogue, salsal, Sassperilla, Scoota, sexypc, Shona Lot, slinky, Spade, starfish, steviem, Suthy, Swineypuhlooza, tanithrea, tavis, The Informer, The Master, tigerlily, veremos, victorious, Webs, weeandy, whitelmi, Woodypups, xdiscox, zaz

cover cover
Buy now Buy now
Thunderbirds Live Aid
This Club

Club Page

Only a selection of venues in this city may be shown. Members can customise this list.

More Information
Customise list
See all venues


RCinema has a main review
rCinema has reader reviews
MCinema is on the map

Cineworld (was UGC)Mr
Cineworld Parkhead (was UGC)r
Glasgow Film TheatreMr
Odeon (The Quay)r
Showcase Eastr
Showcase Paisleyr

...and another 1 cinemas.
Click here to see all cinemas.


RPub has a main review
rPub has reader reviews
MPub is on the map

Piano BarMr
Madness Theatre of FunMr
Solid Rock Café (CC)Mr
Brunswick CellarsMr
Waxy O'ConnersMr
Butterfly and the PigMr
Uisge BeathaMr
Jinty McGuinty'sMRr
Snaffle BitMr
Bon AccordMRr
Babbity BowsterMr
State BarMr

...and another 149 pubs.
Click here to see all pubs.

Other Clubs

RClub has a main review
rClub has reader reviews
MClub is on the map

Renfrew FerryMr
Buff ClubMr
500 ClubMr
Polo LoungeMRr
Sub ClubMr
Seventh HeavenMr

...and another 47 clubs.
Click here to see all clubs.

Buff Club

Displaying reviews 1-10 out of 35
Page : Next
Sat 1st Sep 2007

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Very good. Was there on a Friday night for the first time and it was enjoyable. Quite small, but pleasant-looking and, aside from one oddball, the people and atmosphere was excellent. Will definitely return at some point.

Despite what some have said, it is not pretentious and is an nice and varied blend of customers.

Reply to this review
Sat 25th Nov 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

nice wee club, love the killer kitsch night and always good when struggling to think of a good night out, always a option

Reply to this review
Sun 16th Apr 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I went once and I had a cracking time in there. It is a wee club, with a (relative) small dance area, but plenty of seats, so you can sit down and have a rest, when you feel you have had enough of the dancing. The music is brilliant and out of the mainstream. The crowd is a bit more mature and you'll spend some hassle free time there. Wouldn't go every week there, but it is definetly worth a visit.

Reply to this review
Sat 6th Aug 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Well, I know I'm biased, but I do genuinely love this club. I love the wallpaper, and I'm so glad they fixed the bits that had peeled off. I love the random music, and the bongo drums. I love the crazy dancers. But most of all, I love the friendly atmosphere, and the fact I can wear whatever I want on a night out and not feel out of place.

Reply to this review
Fri 22nd Jul 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Yeah must say top club, first impression were what is this it??? When i saw the downstairs bar and small dancefloor, but ever so glad when we went upstairs put the jackets in and saw the place was absolutely chokkers with people just having a good time. Some people have said it's posey and pretentious?? Go to Tiger Tiger then come back and compare.

Reply to this review
Thu 23rd Jun 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Always have a good laugh at the buff club, dont think i would want to go everyweek but its good for a change!

Reply to this review
Thu 31st Mar 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

The Buff is THE best club in town - everything about it - the door staff, the bar staff and of course the music!! I'm glad to see that the change of owner/management hasn't changed this amazing place. I know there's been a bit of confusion with the old management trying their own night elsewhere with the buff name - but note you guys - it aint the same. The Buff lives on in Bath Lane!

Reply to this review
Betty Bull
Sun 20th Mar 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Buff Club is THE coolest club in town. There is no where else like it for one reason, places like cube and the tunnel etc are just manufactured clubs no real atmosphere or originality. The buff club is the place to be, even the stars think so e.g. the streets, franz ferdinand, mylo and many more

Reply to this review
Mon 21st Feb 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

If this club is anything it is different, but in the best sense of the word. The ecentric decor adds to the appeal of the place and all who frequent the Buff love it (including Gary Lightbody from Snow Patrol and Mylo). So, those who have bad words to say about this little gem can eat them as the Buff is high up on the list of cool clubs in Glasgow.

Reply to this review
Rich Uncle Skeleton
Thu 17th Feb 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Best club in Glasgow, hands down. My review had to be at least ten words long, and the first sentence was all I had to say. Great music too.

Reply to this review
Why not post your own opinion about this club?

New Music Releases

Kiss Hitlist Summer 2003
Various Artists

In the House Vol 3
Various Artists, mixed by Junior Jack & Kid Creme


Are You All Ready
Tony De Vit

21st Century Dub
Tony Thomas


Stay The Same (Remixes)


After All

Tour De France 03

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Members' Area | Reviewers' Guide | Privacy Policy | Member Agreement

Copyright © 2000-2015 NightB4. All Rights Reserved.
Views expressed are those of the author and not necessarily of NightB4.
NightB4 is not affiliated with the venues mentioned on this site.