NightB4 in Aberdeen

Home | Cities | Members | Groups | Forums | Photos | Site | Help | Login

City Home | Cinemas | Clubs | Pubs | Maps | Ratings | Forum


Paramount map

Contact Details

21-25 Bon Accord Street
Aberdeen

(01224) 590500

Homepage
You will have to set up an account to access the site.
E-mail

Rate this pub



This pub is currently rated by readers as Bad

Recent Reader Reviews

Espionage by arrested 13/10
The Wild Boar by FussyPants 24/05
Bugsy Brown's by Davvveee 03/04
Filthy McNasty's by charmed_im_sure 29/04
The Filling Station by EvilHeat 13/06
Liquid by EvilHeat 13/06
Monkey House by EvilHeat 13/06
Beluga by EvilHeat 13/06
The Justice Mill by rippedoff 28/03
Tiger Tiger by poopyface 16/05

Members's Choice

21 members chose this venue as one of their favourites.

adolftitler, Big G, charmed_im_sure, dance_floor_devil, G Unit, GraniteCity, janey, jolhouvet, Kimmie, Leanne, LWilson02, missymoo, nacho novo, Naughty, RJS, sexylady69, shake_dat_booty, Sheepshagerator, sticker, Topcat, Weegie

DVD
cover cover
Buy now Buy now
Thunderbirds The Day After Tomorrow
This Pub

Pub Page
Map

Only a selection of venues in this city may be shown. Members can customise this list.

More Information
Customise list
See all venues

Cinemas

RCinema has a main review
rCinema has reader reviews
MCinema is on the map

BelmontMr
Cineworld (was UGC)r
Vue (was Lighthouse)Mr

Clubs

RClub has a main review
rClub has reader reviews
MClub is on the map

Babylonr
BudzMr
Bugsy Brown'sMr
Cotton ClubMr
Drum NightclubMr
EspionageMr
Fantasy ClubMr
FranklynsMr
Jumpin' JaksMr
KefMr
Lemon TreeMr
LiquidMr
MinistryMr
MintMRr
MoshuluMr
Oh Henry'sMr
OutMr
SnafuMr
The PrioryMr
Tiger TigerMr

Other Pubs

RPub has a main review
rPub has reader reviews
MPub is on the map

TonikMr
MooringsMr
O'Neill'sMr
Prince Of WalesMr
DrakesMr
The Illicit StillMr
King's HighwayMr
MasadaMr
Chi BarMr
College Barr
Ye Olde Frigate BarMr
RosemountMr
The Justice MillMr
The Noose & Monkey/Cellar 35Mr
EstaminetMr
TriplekirksMr
Gilcomston BarMr
The Wild BoarMr
Bar PivoMr
Old BlackfriarsMr

...and another 60 pubs.
Click here to see all pubs.


Paramount

Displaying reviews 1-10 out of 19
Page : Next
cj86
Thu 23rd Feb 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

i love this place!! 69p drinks and decent music, perfect!! you always c ppl u know in here, and its the best place to start a night out. wish paramount did food tho, then u could have whole day sessions!

Reply to this review
S2H
Fri 2nd Dec 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

69p a drink on a monday and a wednesday! Never any trouble and the people are all generally nice. Plus the barmaids are stunning! think its a job requirement because there is never a minger behind the bar. absolutely brilliant. best place to kick start your night. get there early and i mean early (11 you will not b able to breath never mind move) and you can get totally buckled for next to nothing! in quite a central location which is always good. but as i say get there early to get the full immensenes of that drinks offer.

Reply to this review
jsmith
Thu 22nd Sep 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Paramount is amazing! 69p a drink- whats there to complain about? its got a good mix of age groups, and the music generally suits everyone too! now its not epic group that is :) amazing girls on the bar too!!!

Reply to this review
Map of Africa
Fri 2nd Sep 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

We'll i've only been to paramount once but yeah I agree full of narcissistic wankers. Thats probably the 'footballers' one fo you was talking about...whiney little tossers. Wouldn't say the drinks were the cheapest in that place either.

Reply to this review
TopGadge
Fri 3rd Dec 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Gash is awesome & if u go here you have to try the Broken Down Golf Carts.

Reply to this review
Mr F***er
Wed 6th Aug 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes No

So, unsatisfied clubber doesn't like the doorman, especially the Guffy f***er eh? Surely you meant the doormen (plural) then you wouldn't have needed to say 'especially the Guffy f***er'. If you're going to accuse the doorman (sic) of being retards then you could at least use the correct grammar so you don't appear like a retard aswell. Why don't you come up and speak to us so we can see who you are and then ban you for your disrespectful comments? Oh wait a minute, your e-mail address is hidden so what chance have we got of that? Having said that, we are a generally friendly bunch at Paramount, unless you're a ned/mink/arsehole/socially inept person and take the piss, in which case we get tired of you. It should be noted that we get NO trouble in there (apart from last Saturday) so we must be doing a good job. And if we can work without the fear of getting bottled etc then all the better for it.

Reply to this review | Read replies
excontroller
Mon 9th Jun 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes No

this place is full of posing tossers and that includes the women..so called proffesional football players...lol..the women in here need to take their heads out of their own arses.

Reply to this review
Juliette
Mon 26th May 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I hate paramount with a very strong passion. It's full of posey people who think there the dogs bollocks - and shock/amazement there not. The Manager and the Managing Director are both absolute wankers who think there in the know!! - little do they know!! Very expensive for drinks and full of poofters which is not much use is your a wee lassie trying to pull on a Sat night eh! Absolute Shite!! Crap charty music aswell - nightmare! what ever happened to R&B and Hiphop I'm sure they used to play that, they obviously decided that it wasn't cool enough for the scene in para eh!! they know nothing!!

Reply to this review
Kevin uk
Thu 8th May 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes No

This bar does have nice looking females in it, but you cant get near them as they love themselves to much. Not so much trouble there now, as they have new Bouncers who work for an agency. They are on the ball. The tall English bouncer is one mean mother..Dont upset him. If he says leave.Leave ASAP. He chucked my mate out(by the troat) for putting feet on the furniture. The bar staff are gorgeous. No ugly girls are employed. The bald manager knows all of Aberdeen and has a guest list as long as your arm so you can end up in the Q for a while. Once inside the music is ok but not charty enough and its far to busy. You cant move or get served. They have a bus now that takes you to a night club called the Priory. Handy when its raining but the driver is never there. Well worth a visit just dont go there if your thirsty.

Reply to this review | Read replies
ocsoR
Wed 19th Mar 2003

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Agreed - It's nice to see the Managers from Paramount have internet access in their office to write their own schpeel - Colin!!! Anyway, good for fitba and fitbirds and it's a nice decor inside! Rumor has it that when it was first re-opened it had Posh and Becks for the Ladies and Gents - never seen it myself but shows the target clentelle!!!

Reply to this review
  Next
Why not post your own opinion about this pub?

New Music Releases
Compilations

Extreme Euphoria (2CD)
Various Artists


Kiss Hitlist Summer 2003
Various Artists

Albums

Parts of the Process - The Best of Morcheeba
Morcheeba


Chapter II
Ashanti

Singles

Magic Fly
Minimalistix


Business
Eminem


After All
Delerium


Give Me a Reason
Tony De Vit

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Members' Area | Reviewers' Guide | Privacy Policy | Member Agreement

Copyright © 2000-2014 NightB4. All Rights Reserved.
Views expressed are those of the author and not necessarily of NightB4.
NightB4 is not affiliated with the venues mentioned on this site.