NightB4 in Edinburgh

Home | Cities | Members | Groups | Forums | Photos | Site | Help | Login

City Home | Clubs | Pubs | Cinemas | Maps | Ratings | Forum


Establishment map

Contact Details

The Establishment
3 Semple Street
Edinburgh

0131 229 7733

Rate this club



This club is currently rated by readers as Good

Recent Reader Reviews

C.C. Blooms by bellabash 12/06
Bar Salsa by Fred Fletch 08/07
Bar Salsa by Grassmarket Boyz 04/03
Citrus Club by Deano11 10/10
C.C. Blooms by Fishcake 18/06
Bar Salsa by Ryhs26 29/01
Siglo by RobyR&B 15/12
Cavendish by h8ers 05/09
Opal Lounge by Mode-ette 10/07
Stereo by twomuchtooyoung 19/06

Members's Choice

28 members chose this venue as one of their favourites.

ash69, BigJock, BlondeChick, cat1, cherryred, Dancegod, ewanfisher, gsoh4hng, Horney666, i got the magic stick, igotthemagicstick, Jellybelly, Joeboy, kingofkavos, KITKATKYM, Kteee, Mad_Bastrd, marion1, Peedie, promotiongrl, Rob+Digital, RobyR&B, Seb, sexysatanchick, Sweeet, sweetidentity, tina j, Weezy

DVD
cover cover
Buy now Buy now
Thunderbirds Shrek 2
This Club

Club Page
Map

Only a selection of venues in this city may be shown. Members can customise this list.

More Information
Customise list
See all venues

Other Clubs

RClub has a main review
rClub has reader reviews
MClub is on the map

Studio 24Mr
Cabaret VoltaireMr
La Belle AngeleMr
Wee Red BarMr
AtticMr
MassaMr
EstablishmentMr
EgoMRr
CityMRr
HoneycombMr
Liquid RoomMr
Bongo ClubMr
Citrus ClubMr
VenueMr
Commplexr
PivoMr
RevolutionMRr
StereoMRr
Edinburgh ArenaMr
CavendishMr

...and another 18 clubs.
Click here to see all clubs.


Pubs

RPub has a main review
rPub has reader reviews
MPub is on the map

Jolly JudgeMr
Halfway HouseMr
Tolbooth TavernM
BennetsMr
SaltireM
Bert'sMr
Royal OakMr
Mary Kings TavernM
Scott'sMr
Castle BarM
Indigo YardMr
Lauries BarM
White Horse BarM
Dr Watts LibraryM
Burke & HareMr
Finnegans WakeMr
Jekyll & HydeMr
Last Drop TavernMr
Biddy MulligansMr
Guildford ArmsMr

...and another 84 pubs.
Click here to see all pubs.


Cinemas

RCinema has a main review
rCinema has reader reviews
MCinema is on the map

Cameo
Cineworld (was UGC)Mr
Dominion
Filmhouse
Odeon (Lothian Road)M
Odeon (Wester Hailes)M
Ster Centuryr
UCI
Vue (was Warner Village)r

Establishment

Displaying reviews 1-10 out of 57
Page : Next
bfg_gav
Thu 16th Feb 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I'm 7ft tall, so rarely have difficulty getting served here.
It's great music, and great atmosphere. Thursdays are the best, although alot of sleezy guys go, which can be very irritating when your trying to be a gentleman... But it's closing down soon apparently. so i'm gutted

Reply to this review
emma2
Wed 18th Jan 2006

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Evry time I stagger outta there on a Thursday nite, I swear I won't b goin back the next! Sum how though, I always do!What it is about the place that keeps pullin me back I jus dunno. I mean 1)my bathroom is bigger than that place and 2)I wudn't choose to drink nail varnish remover at home so why would I want to drink their vodka?! It must b the music then cos it's the one thing that's always qaulity and the talent's not too bad either!Full of Irish guys though+don't let them get a hold of you cos they won't let go! Go and have a great time but get really drunk b4 u go cos that's the only way the aforementioned will happen. Oh+ b prepared to spend the nxt day picking bits of glass out of the bottom of ur shoes!

Reply to this review
missyB
Fri 6th May 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

went there last nite coz it was 50p a vod mix, except the drinks (be it the vod or the mix) are a tad minging... but still drinkable! RnB tunes all nite, which was a pain. nice decor inside tho

Reply to this review
sarahlk
Wed 27th Apr 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Dont touch the cheap vodka in their... its minging cheap s**t!!!

Reply to this review
daveymacivor
Fri 8th Apr 2005

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Only ever go here on a Wednesday night when its 1 a drink and its never overly busy then for some reason, cant complain at that, mangled on 20!!

Reply to this review
ceejay
Fri 3rd Dec 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

i have only ever been on a saturday night for the RnB night, diggity.

these nights are have quality djs playing quality music. especially when there are guests appearing. this creates a great buzz about the night and when the hit the decks the place goes off!!

the establishment is a small, hot club and the waiting time at the bar is can be pretty ridiculous if its busy......

i would recommend it as the hottest RnB club in town to anyone though!!

Reply to this review
Wookie
Mon 15th Nov 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

too hot
too loud (dont dance near the speakers unless you have a penchant for deafness)
too full (i.e. no room for dancing on the dance floor)
get drunk before you go, bar waaaaay to wee
good music though

Reply to this review
Laura A
Sun 26th Sep 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

Establishment is shit, went on a thursday nite, was far too packed, the cloakroom was full, took bout half an hour to get a drink, which was watered down big style and the dancefloor is way too small.
Laura (Northern Ireland)

Reply to this review
bambam
Sun 1st Aug 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

I am from Glasgow and for a bit of a change me and 2 of my friends headed to Edinburgh for the night. We were told by many people to head Establishment, so we did. It was a great night even if it was a Shagtag night. The music was varied satisfying everyone's taste, cheap booze and alright looking guys. However back in Glasgow I am a Garage regular and I am used to the luxury of chosing between 9 bars and getting served reasonabley quickly, whereas in Establishment there is one bar with not enough staff behing it and waiting for half an hour to get served gets a bit boring after a while. Also don't like all the smashed glass everywhere. All in all it was a great night and we will defo be heading back there but will drink before we head out.

Reply to this review
igotthemagicstick
Thu 15th Jan 2004

Was this review helpful? Yes No

this place is great for several reasons:- The drink is reasonably cheap, girls are hot and music is good. they play lots of rnb which allows u to bust some grindin moves on the dancefloor.
oh, they also sell bottles of cristal champagne if u feel like having an expensive night. aye.

Reply to this review
  Next
Why not post your own opinion about this club?

New Music Releases
Compilations

Kiss Hitlist Summer 2003
Various Artists


Big Room Tunes
Various Artists, mixed by Organ Donors & Trevor Reilly

Albums

Dangerously in Love
Beyonce Knowles


Floor Fillas (2CD)
Flip & Fill

Singles

Business
Eminem


Nothing But YOu
Paul van Dyk


Hollywood
Madonna


Butterfly Caught
Massive Attack

Home | About Us | Contact Us | Members' Area | Reviewers' Guide | Privacy Policy | Member Agreement

Copyright © 2000-2014 NightB4. All Rights Reserved.
Views expressed are those of the author and not necessarily of NightB4.
NightB4 is not affiliated with the venues mentioned on this site.